mersenneforum.org  

Go Back   mersenneforum.org > Great Internet Mersenne Prime Search > Hardware > GPU Computing

Old 2015-11-11, 17:52   #1
Smokingenius

Nov 2015

2×5 Posts
Default Issues With Starting CUDALucas

Greetings,

First I would like to say I am new to the GIMPS project and to the GPU subthread so I apologize if this topic has been covered already.

I downloaded this morning the CUDALucas 4.2 for CUDA 4.2 and installed the 4.2 toolkit from Nvidia's website. Unfortunately it appears the toolkit might be missing something or I got the wrong hardware for this project because I get the following error when I attempt to run the CUDALucas exe (see attached screenshot). I am running a GTX 970M in my laptop that I am trying to get this working on. If this was successful I was hoping to get this working on a spare GTX 980 I have currently sitting on the sidelines but have room for in my primary PC.

I appreciate any troubleshooting assistance that can be provided.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	CUDALucas_error 1.PNG
Views:	95
Size:	8.7 KB
ID:	13403  
Smokingenius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2015-11-11, 19:53   #2
kladner

"Kieren"
Jul 2011
In My Own Galaxy!

24·33·23 Posts

http://sourceforge.net/projects/cuda...s/CUDA%20Libs/

Download your choice of library packages, unzip, and place the appropriate (32 or 64 bit) versions of cudart*.dll and cufft*.dll in the folder with your CUDALucas executable.

EDIT: The current version, of CUDALucas is 2.05.1. Get it here, which is also at Sourceforge.
Also, I think you may need later versions of the libraries for the 900 series GPUs.

Last fiddled with by kladner on 2015-11-11 at 19:57
kladner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2015-11-11, 22:00   #3
Smokingenius

Nov 2015

128 Posts

Greetings,

Thanks for your help! That did the trick. I updated also to the latest version 2.05.1, and used 6.5 libraries. I feel really embarrassed I missed those library files.