mersenneforum.org

mersenneforum.org (https://www.mersenneforum.org/index.php)
-   Software (https://www.mersenneforum.org/forumdisplay.php?f=10)
-   -   Prime95 crash immediately (https://www.mersenneforum.org/showthread.php?t=23506)

Mahonski 2018-07-14 06:16

Prime95 crash immediately
 
Hello everybody.
The old version of the program works (Prime95.27.9.x64).
Latest version (p95v294b8.win64) crash immediately
[URL="https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NxZ-EoMjEYM"]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NxZ-EoMjEYM[/URL]
What's happening?

Mahonski 2018-07-14 06:48

System parameters:
Windows 10 (1709), Intel i52500K@4.8, Samsung Original DDR3 4x4Gb@2100, Gigabyte GV-N670OC-2GD etc

retina 2018-07-14 08:42

What do you mean by crash?

Are you getting round-off errors? Or are you getting a system dialogue box telling you something went wrong?

Maybe you could show us the error.

Mahonski 2018-07-14 09:22

I shot a video about getting an error.
The program reports "no such file or directory" after start of the stress test.

ATH 2018-07-14 21:44

It does start before giving the error. Are you sure it does not keep running after the error? Have you checked the task manager if it is still running?

Maybe try and start it directly in the windows folder instead of inside Total Commander, and make sure there is write access to the folder you placed it in.

Mahonski 2018-07-15 13:54

Yes, if I run from the windows folder then the program works!
What is the difference between starting from under the TC or from under windows folder?
New version of Prime95 works for me from under the windows folder. Unexpectedly for me :blush:

Thank you [COLOR="Red"]ATH[/COLOR] for advice.
And of course, thanks for this great program!

kriesel 2018-07-15 14:37

[QUOTE=Mahonski;491850]Yes, if I run from the windows folder then the program works!
What is the difference between starting from under the TC or from under windows folder?
New version of Prime95 works for me from under the windows folder. Unexpectedly for me :blush:

Thank you [COLOR=Red]ATH[/COLOR] for advice.
And of course, thanks for this great program![/QUOTE]
Next up, desktop shortcut.

When that's known to work, add a copy of it to your Startup folder.
Have fun!

Mahonski 2018-07-15 20:34

I understood why the program (Prime and other) worked incorrectly from under the Total Commander. The Total Commander was executed via 2,3 core of the my cpu (I used Process Lasso to improve performance for prepar3d and other games and unintentionally ordered for the TC rule of two cores. This rule is inherited for all programs launched via the TC). Now I have returned normal mode for TC (4 cores) and Prime works fine via Total Commander.
[B]This is completely my fault[/B]. My apologize :blush:


All times are UTC. The time now is 00:38.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.