mersenneforum.org

mersenneforum.org (https://www.mersenneforum.org/index.php)
-   Linux (https://www.mersenneforum.org/forumdisplay.php?f=39)
-   -   Compile Linux version for PFGW (https://www.mersenneforum.org/showthread.php?t=22018)

carpetpool 2017-02-08 09:25

Compile Linux version for PFGW

The Windows version, it is the newest version of [URL="https://sourceforge.net/projects/openpfgw/files/?source=navbar"]PFGW[/URL]. The Linux version is outdated by half a year. Is someone able to compile a Linux version of the newest version of PFGW which is 3.8.3? Thanks to someone who is advanced at Linux and can do it, I am just a beginner at it for now. I can spare CPUs on my upgraded Linux computer as I cannot for Windows. The upgrade to PFGW is listed in [URL="http://www.mersenneforum.org/showthread.php?t=21779"]this[/URL] thread. :smile:

nordi 2017-02-08 21:04

I gave it a try. First, the source code needs a bit of adjustment to compile:

[CODE]--- pform/pfio/pfdecimalfile.cpp (revision 642)
+++ pform/pfio/pfdecimalfile.cpp (working copy)
@@ -2,6 +2,7 @@
#include "pfiopch.h"
#include <stdio.h>
#include <string.h>
+#include <ctype.h>

// also includes pffile.h but defines PFNewPGenFile class which is needed for the openInputFile() function.
#include "pfnewpgenfile.h"
[/CODE]Without that, it complains about isdigit() not being defined.

But then, "make" still fails with

[CODE]g++ -O3 -m64 -DX86_64 -D_64BIT -I../../packages/gmp/64bit -I../../pfconfig/headers \
pform/pfgw/.libs/pfgw_main.a pform/pfio/.libs/pfio.a pform/pfoo/.libs/pfoo.a pform/pfgwlib/.libs/pfgwlib.a \
pform/pfmath/.libs/pfmath.a pform/pflib/.libs/pflib.a \
packages/gmp/64bit/libgmp.a packages/gwnum/64bit/gwnum.a -Wl,-no_pie -lpthread -lstdc++ -o pfgw64
g++: error: packages/gmp/64bit/libgmp.a: No such file or directory
g++: error: packages/gwnum/64bit/gwnum.a: No such file or directory
makefile:8: recipe for target 'pfgw64' failed[/CODE]
These packages are not fetched/built by the makefile.