mersenneforum.org

mersenneforum.org (https://www.mersenneforum.org/index.php)
-   PrimeNet (https://www.mersenneforum.org/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   Getting ECM2 assignments (https://www.mersenneforum.org/showthread.php?t=27700)

ZFR 2022-04-05 11:29

Getting ECM2 assignments
 
Today, one of my workers (which I was using mainly for P-1 work from GPU72) got a couple of ECM2 assignments.

I was under the impression these assignments go to really slow machines. It is an old i7-4790K CPU 4.00GHz processor, but my other three workers were all getting PRP and double check assignments so far.

(I've been using 3 workers for auto getting PRP/double check, while the 4th one was getting P-1 manually from GPU72; but I forgot to add new ones, and the ECM2 got auto assigned).

Is this normal? Is the PC simply too slow now, or did I make a mistake somewhere?

(Also, on a side note, what does the 2 mean in ECM2?)

Thanks.

ZFR 2022-04-07 16:35

Hmmm... after three ECM2 assignments, I got a double-check. So things are back to normal, I guess.


All times are UTC. The time now is 06:05.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.