mersenneforum.org

mersenneforum.org (https://www.mersenneforum.org/index.php)
-   Prime Sierpinski Project (https://www.mersenneforum.org/forumdisplay.php?f=48)
-   -   LLR 3.7.1c error (https://www.mersenneforum.org/showthread.php?t=10479)

Nekto 2008-07-23 15:40

I'll make a test... underclock :)

VJS 2008-07-23 16:03

Actually you might try the following...

Up your memory voltage bu 0.1V to 1.9V total since this is probably dropping underload as well...

Your basically short on power, you need another power supply to get more out of that cpu and video card.

ALso try dropping that CPU voltage until it bluescreens then add 0.1V see what you come up with.

You might be able to stabilize it a little but I think your really going to need a Power supply.

Anything 700W is better than what you have. I was having stability issues with my PS which I think was a piece of Shat 600 or 650. Now I have I think an 800W with a single rail, voltage drop is something like 0.05V between load and no load.

My board also had 24-pin power, a 4-pin molex, and a 8-pin.

I friend also bought the identical board his power supply was a 20-pin and he was only running the 4-pin. Could not get any stablility above 3.2GHz never mind running DC at the same time. Was good enough for games but that was about it.

But hey 3.2Ghz quad core is very fast.

Nekto 2008-07-23 16:43

7x410, after 10 minutes OCCT 61-62 on 2 cores and 58-59 on other 2

VJS 2008-07-23 18:39

Those are acceptable temperatures :-)

Question what is your volatge currently, and are you still able to keep the 5-5-5-? timings?

Might want to leave it there for a while and check stablility on the DC server.

Nekto 2008-07-23 18:46

1.4 or 1.4125 in BIOS (don't remember). Timings 5-5-5-5 (820 MHz). Seems that problem gone, played during crunching - no errors. Thx for your help

Nekto 2008-07-23 19:20

One more question :) If I want to stop receiving new tasks, I should change in llr-clienconfig.txt
once = 1
WUCacheSize = 0

Sloth 2008-07-23 20:40

[QUOTE=Nekto;138243]One more question :) If I want to stop receiving new tasks, I should change in llr-clienconfig.txt
once = 1
WUCacheSize = 0[/QUOTE]

Yes. Although if you have llrnet running as a service it will restart on reboot and grab another WU to crunch. So if you do not want to crunch any more set once=1 and wait for it to finish. Once it does stop the service and change it off of automatic.


S.

ltd 2008-07-23 22:00

@Nekto:

Your last 13 DC results were all without errors.:tu:

VJS 2008-07-24 13:02

Very very cool Nekto :smile:

I'd suggest that you seriously consider a better powersupply.

Then get a few more fans to more that air in and out of the case putting the sides back on.

Once you do those two things you should be able to get that 400 Mhz back out of the processor.

Also memory is so cheap for 40 dollars after mail in rebate you can get a killer set of memory now.

Personally I like OCZ, I saw a set that would run, 4-4-4-(16?) at 1000Mhz on new egg. You really only need 2G if your running a 32-bit OS.

Nekto 2008-07-24 13:20

[quote=VJS;138286]You really only need 2G if your running a 32-bit OS.[/quote]
I run 64-bit :)

Nekto 2008-08-26 19:36

I've got new Chieftec CFT-1200G-DF (1200W) :) I'll start testing tomorrow


All times are UTC. The time now is 15:01.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.