mersenneforum.org

mersenneforum.org (https://www.mersenneforum.org/index.php)
-   Software (https://www.mersenneforum.org/forumdisplay.php?f=10)
-   -   Primenet error 30: CPU not registered (https://www.mersenneforum.org/showthread.php?t=19842)

Uncwilly 2014-11-24 22:09

[QUOTE=Jud McCranie;388349]PS - it did not make a new prime.spl file. Is that OK?[/QUOTE]
Yes.
The .spl is a spool file. Until it has something to send to the server, the file does not exist. Once the server communication is done the .spl goes away.

Prime95 2014-11-25 05:40

The only remaining question is "was there an important message in the corrupt prime.spl file"? Use a text editor and look for "is not prime" messages.

Jud McCranie 2014-11-25 05:44

[QUOTE=Prime95;388368]The only remaining question is "was there an important message in the corrupt prime.spl file"? Use a text editor and look for "is not prime" messages.[/QUOTE]

Or even more important: a "[B]is prime[/B]" message!

I looked and there are four "is not prime" messages in there. So they probably haven't been reported. What can I do about that?

Prime95 2014-11-25 06:04

I don't know. If it was GIMPS, I'd tell you to use the manual results web page, but I know very little about SoB.

If you have save files for those tests that are near the completion date, you could add them back to worktodo.txt and rerun the last few hours or days of work to regenerate the is not prime messages.

Jud McCranie 2014-11-25 06:17

Is renaming it to its original name not likely to work?

Prime95 2014-11-25 06:27

If it failed before, it is unlikely to work now. I don't think it would hurt to try.

Mark Rose 2014-11-25 15:01

You could email what you have to Louie Helm [email]lhelm@seventeenorbust.com[/email] or David Norris [email]danorris@seventeenorbust.com[/email]


All times are UTC. The time now is 09:33.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.